Meet Me Out in the Sunshine

Meet me out in the sunshine where cobwebs of the past don’t exist

Meet me….where dreams are still possible

Meet me out…where hearts are still whole and happiness is still possible

 

I want you to meet me in the sunshine because I want a new day to start

Where you could smile and be happy about the future no matter how impossible

Meet me out in the sunshine where my love sits

Meet me in the sunshine where our love still has a chance to grow. 

 

Why hang to what didn’t work

Shadows and darkness have no place in sunshine.

Call me a dreamer but I believe we can make it work

My father always said I was a strange child because I believed in rainbows and unicorns

 

Meet me out in the sunshine where I’m still holding your hand and hoping you will hold mine back and praying you will give us this chance 

 

Leave a comment