Love lives here…

 

 

 

Love lives here

 

Lately I have been wondering why certain people just have it easy when it comes to love, while others just seem to desperately struggle and no matter what they say or do it ends up in one tragedy or another. Also some people just seem to know exactly what they want and what they are about while others just seem to stick their fingers in every fire they can encounter without really getting to that ‘happy place’. I must be honest and say I fall into the latter group which is constantly in chrysalis stage without truly blossoming into that butterfly stage.

 

I recently read somewhere in a book by Kagiso Msimango and she says “every woman has the love life she wants”. I wanted to lynch her with a fiery pitch fork and take out all her perkiness because I do not have the love life I want. I decided to read some more on the crazy notion that Kagiso was presenting to me and after several glasses of wine the thought didn’t seem so licentious. I had the love life I was imagining in my mind. I may have been saying I want to start dating; I wanted to look fabulous and sexy and meet some sexy man who will sweep me off my feet. The truth is that in my mind I was going “blerrrrrgggghhhhhh, I don’t feel like all this nonsense”. Guess what my universe and love life was also like blerrrrrgggghhhhhh back to me!

I now have a new thought in my mind ‘Love lives here”. This thought is so good I’m dating, hanging out with friends and just enjoying myself. It is not perfect but I am just enjoying myself about the loving things living in my space right now.

 

A Woman Re-Imagined

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kagiso Msimango
    Jun 20, 2016 @ 12:28:03

    Lol! I’ve never been described as perky before.

    Reply

Leave a comment